Tutor Contact Details

Semester 2, 2018

Please note: if your tutor does not appear in the relevant discipline list below, they may be an academic staff member and their details can be found on the Our People page.

Name
Email
Course Code
Course Title
Catherine Smallcombe c.smallcombe@uq.edu.au ANCH1250 The Rise of Ancient Rome: Roman History from Romulus to Augustus
Edward L'Orange e.lorange@uq.edu.au 
Carlos Robines carlos.robinson@uq.edu.au  ANCH2130 Alexander the Great and the Hellenistic World
John McTavish j.mctavish@uq.edu.au 
Amy van der Boor a.vanderboor@uq.edu.au
Nicola Ernst n.holm@uq.edu.au  ANCH2431 The World of Late Antiquity
Michael Stewart michael.stewart@uq.edu.au 
Rachel Dowe r.dowe@uq.edu.au ANCH3020 Special Topic in Greek History
Denis Brosnan d.brosnan@uq.edu.au  LATN3002 Advanced Latin 2
Murray Kane murray.kane@uq.edu.au GREK2240 Greek Language & Literature 2
Murray Kane murray.kane@uq.edu.au GREK3002 Advanced Greek 2

Course Coordinator details can be found on the Classics Courses page.

Name
Email
Course Code
Course Title
Shirin Jamarani m.jamarani@uq.edu.au RELN1000 World Religions
Chris Gibbons c.gibbons1@uq.edu.au
Rick Strelan rick.strelan@uq.edu.au 
Brendan Walsh  b.walsh2@uq.edu.au    
Charlotte-Rose Millar c.millar@uq.edu.au  RELN1510 The History of the Supernatural
Laura Campbell-Snape l.campbellsnape@uq.edu.au
Jessica Garrahy jessica.garrahy@uqconnect.edu.au 
Aaron Ghiloni a.ghiloni@uq.edu.au RELN2113 Spirituality in the Everyday
Geoffrey White g.white2@uq.edu.au
Christopher Gibbons c.gibbons1@uq.edu.au  RELN2300 Rituals, Priests & Kings: A History of Hinduism
Laura Campbell-Snape laura.campbellsnape@uqconnect.edu.au RELN2410 The Bible: Narratives & Interpretations

Course Coordinator details can be found on the Studies in Religion Courses page.

Name
Email
Course Code
Course Title
Liam Miller l.miller3@uq.edu.au  PHIL1002 Introduction to Philosophy: What is Philosophy?
Hora Zabarjadisar h.zabarjadisar@uq.edu.au
Adrian Moore adrian.moore@uq.edu.au
Mariusz Popieluch mariusz.popieluch@uqconnect.edu.au
Liam Miller l.miller3@uq.edu.au  PHIL1013 Introduction to Ethics
Katherine Diserens k.diserens@uq.edu.au 
Simone Thornton s.thornton@uq.edu.au
George Nguyen g.nguyen@uq.edu.au PHIL2011 Philosophy of Modern Physics
Sameema Zahra sameema.zahra@uq.net.au PHIL2013 Rise of Modern Philosophy
Luke Zaphir l.zaphir@uq.edu.au
Christi Favor c.favor@uq.edu.au PHIL2110 Formal Logic: an introduction to classical formal logic
George Nguyen g.nguyen@uq.edu.au
Laura Roberts laura.roberts@uq.edu.au  PHIL2310 European Social Philosophy
Michael Vincent m.vincent2@uq.edu.au PHIL2750 Social and Economic Justice
Christi Favor c.favor@uq.edu.au PHIL7221 Environmental Philosophy

Course Coordinator details can be found on the Philosophy Courses page.

Name
Email
Course Code
Course Code
Henry Reese h.reese@uq.edu.au HIST2312 The History Makers
Kirk Graham k.graham1@uq.edu.au
Kirk Graham k.graham1@uq.edu.au HIST2408 Germany from Hitler to Reunification (1933-1991)
Leeanne Goldsmith l.goldsmith@uq.edu.au HIST2411 Witchcraft & Demonology in Early Modern Europe & Its Colonies
Charlotte-Rose Millar c.millar@uq.edu.au
Cassie Byrnes c.byrnes@uq.edu.au HIST2603 Sex in History
William Casey w.casey1@uq.edu.au WRIT3613 History in Action

Course Coordinator details can be found on the History Courses page.