Tutor Contact Details

Semester 1, 2017

Please note: if your tutor does not appear in the relevant discipline list below, they may be an academic staff member and their details can be found on the Our People page.

Name
Email
Course Code
Course Title
Adam Brennan a.brennan@uq.edu.au ANCH1240 The Rise of Ancient Greece: Greek History to the 4th Century BC
Rachel Dowe r.dowe@uq.edu.au
Nicola Holm n.holm@uq.edu.au
Edward L'Orange e.lorange@uq.edu.au
John McTavish j.mctavish@uq.edu.au
Wesley Theobald w.theobald@uq.edu.au
Victoria Worrall v.worrall@uq.edu.au
Nicola Holm n.holm@uq.edu.au ANCH2030 Myth, Magic and Religion in the Ancient World
Dustin McKenzie d.mckenzie@uq.edu.au
Catherine Smallcombe c.smallcombe@uq.edu.au
Amy van der Boor a.vanderboor@uq.edu.au
Katee Dean k.dean1@uq.edu.au ANCH2290 Art and Archaeology of Ancient Greece
Rebecca Smith r.smith20@uq.edu.au
Nicola Holm n.holm@uq.edu.au ANCH3030 Special Topic in Roman History
Dustin McKenzie d.mckenzie@uq.edu.au
Timothy Hamlyn t.hamlyn@uq.edu.au LATN1110 Introductory Latin

Course Coordinator details can be found on the Classics Courses page.

Name
Email
Course Code
Course Title
Neal Apel neal.apel@uqconnect.edu.au RELN1000 World Religions
Chris Gibbons c.gibbons1@uq.edu.au
Geoffrey White g.white2@uq.edu.au
Maggie Barron m.barron@uq.edu.au RELN1510 The History of the Supernatural
Laura Campbell-Snape l.campbellsnape@uq.edu.au
Brendan Walsh b.walsh2@uq.edu.au
Neal Apel neal.apel@uqconnect.edu.au RELN2000 The Idea of the Sacred: Texts, Places and Festivals
James Ungureanu j.ungureanu@uq.edu.au
Monica Seini m.seini@uq.edu.au RELN2117 Sociology of Religion
Sam Hey s.hey@uq.edu.au RELN2411 Western Religious Thought from the Middle Ages to the Present
Tim Ruben t.ruben@uq.edu.au

Course Coordinator details can be found on the Studies in Religion Courses page.

Name
Email
Course Code
Course Title
Catherine Carol c.carol@uq.edu.au PHIL1002 Introduction to Philosophy: What is Philosophy?
Renee England r.england@uq.edu.au
Adrian Moore adrian.moore@uq.edu.au
Sameema Zahra s.zahra@uq.edu.au
Mark Cutler m.cutler@uq.edu.au PHIL1110 Critical Reasoning
George Nguyen g.nguyen@uq.edu.au
Alexandra Varlakov a.varlakov1@uq.edu.au
George Nguyen g.nguyen@uq.edu.au PHIL2020 Paradoxes
Matthew Gildersleeve m.gildersleeve@uq.edu.au PHIL2050 Mind and Cognition
Simone Thornton s.thornton@uq.edu.au PHIL2210 Environmental Philosophy
Elese Dowden e.dowden@uq.edu.au PHIL2300 Phenomenology and Existentialism
Michael Vincent m.vincent2@uq.edu.au PHIL2330 Political Philosophy
Kate Diserens k.diserens@uq.edu.au PHIL3630 Advanced Topics in Moral and Political Philosophy
Grace Campbell g.campbell5@uq.edu.au SCIE1000 Theory and Practice in Science
Leah Carr leah.carr@uq.edu.au
Elese Dowden e.dowden@uq.edu.au
Kevin Lowe k.lowe@uq.edu.au
Chris Mesiku c.mesiku@uq.edu.au
Nathan Pickels n.pickels@uq.edu.au
Terrilyn Sweep t.sweep@uq.edu.au
Toby Tan-De Souza t.tandesouza@uq.edu.au
Alexandra Varlakov a.varlakov1@uq.edu.au
Luke Zaphir l.zaphir@uq.edu.au

Course Coordinator details can be found on the Philosophy Courses page.

Name
Email
Course Code
Course Code
Michael Stewart michael.stewart@uq.edu.au HIST1601 Turning Points in World History
Lara Vanderstaay l.vanderstaay@uq.edu.au
Brendan Walsh b.walsh2@uq.edu.au
Karin Sellberg k.sellberg@uq.edu.au HIST2030 Bodies of Knowledge: History of Science and Medicine
Cassandra Byrnes cassandra.byrnes@uqconnect.edu.au HIST2247 The Making of Modern Australia: Society and Culture since 1901
Anna Temby a.temby@uq.edu.au
Olivia Formby o.formby@uq.edu.au HIST2412 The British Isles: 1500-1700
Jennifer Jorm j.jorm@uq.edu.au
Kirk Graham k.graham1@uq.edu.au HIST2414 Radical Right and Fascism in Europe
Alex Lister a.lister1@uq.edu.au HIST3301 History of Genocide
Olivia Formby o.formby@uq.edu.au HIST3303 Trafficking Bodies from the Ancient World to the Present

Course Coordinator details can be found on the History Courses page.